Post Comment

To combat spam, please enter the text on the left into the box below
Some required fields are missing. Please correct the entires marked in red above.


For those that couldn’t make it to Brooklands celebrations on Saturday a full list of award winners is set out below, along with links to the two videos shown on the night - our provisional calendar reveal video (credit to Mark Johnson) and the annual "thrills and spills" video (credit to Chris Rome).

Classic Class

1st - Graeme Smith
2nd - Robin Webb
3rd – Peter Tattersall
Best Consistent Finisher – Paul Hawker

Super Class

1st - Toby Briant
2nd - Andy Molsom
Best Consistent Finisher - Barry White

Mega Class

1st - Declan Dolan
2nd -  Glenn Burtenshaw
3rd - Roger Ford
Best Consistent Finisher - Kim Rayment

Sigma Class

1st - Jon Harmer
2nd - Ben Winrow

SigMax Class

1st - Oliver Gibson
2nd - Jamie Ellwood
3rd - James Russell

Club Awards Class

Viscom Design Trophy (the “Spirit of the Club”) - Rob Winrow

Martin Kay Trophy (the “Love of Racing”) - Mark Carter

Ben Vickers Trophy for Driving Standards - Glenn Burtenshaw

Revolution Racing Novice Trophy - Mark Johnson

ALP Heath Drivers’ Driver Trophy - Oliver Gibson

Many congratulations to all our winners and many thanks to Charles Elliott and the other members of the team that put a great evening together.

Here’s the link to our 2018 calendar reveal video

Here’s the link to the "thrills and spills" video - the Bentley that was getting close up and personal with Mr Downing at Brooklands was being driven by Matt LeBlanc – watch out for the feature on the Birkett Relay in the next series of Top Gear!  

Photos of the Dinner will be with us shortly – a link will be advised and they will also be on the CGRC Facebook page.

p.s. if you’re on Facebook and haven’t liked / followed the CGRC Facebook page please visit and do so - it’s here

Andrew O on 21 November 2017 at 11:31Link

Our Sponsors and Partners

Sponsors of the Caterham Graduates Racing Club Mega Graduate Racer, Jamie Ellwood's company, ID:UK, provides website design, hosting and search engine optimisation services. ID:UK is proud to be hosting and updating the Graduates website along with many other Graduates Member's business websites. Call Jamie on 0116 2700572 to talk about optimising or updating your website. Yokohama HPT Ltd are UK distributors of passenger car, 4x4 and race tyres along with TSW, MAK and Mangels alloy wheels. Supplying to the retail trade, Yokohama HPT Ltd have built their products into market leading brands, enjoying particular success in the high performance car sector. Road and Race Tyre Specialists - Yokohama appointed tyre supplier to Caterham Graduates Racing Club

Forum Options

To search by month enter the date MM/YY

Next Event

Anglesey International
13 / 14 Jun (Round 4 - Races 8, 9 & 10)

Full Race Calendar


Sigmax Championship
Kevin Barrett0
Jamie Ellwood0
Stephen Arnell0

Classics Championship
Peter Tattersall0
Trevor Harber0
Mark Carter0

150 Championship
Roger Ford0
Christopher Buckley0
Rob Winrow0

135 Championship
Ian Fortescue0
Paul Gardner0
Myrton Wood0

Full Championship Tables

Mark's Racing Video Blog

Mark Johnson (Sigmax) has created a series of video blogs documenting his journey form a novice to a racing driver with the Caterham Graduates Championship.

View Video Blog


Disclaimer: The entries in this forum are the personal opinions of the authors. Neither the Caterham Graduates Racing Club nor its site administrator have control of the content of this page and cannot be held responsible for any entries herein.


Donate to the Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance

Lincs and Notts Air AmbulanceIf you have received replacement decals or extra race day tickets, click below to donate.

Click Here to Donate